Tuesday Shoesday

It’s finally back. My favorite day of the week is back with a new twist. Instead of just featuring shoes I want or bought, I decided to feature people and their unique shoes and stories.

tuesdayshoesday

This first edition of “In Their Shoes” happened by accident. I’m not looking out for shoes…but sometimes they find me! I was at a going away party for a friend at a popular bar on Rothschild in Tel Aviv on a Thursday. If you know anything about nightlife in Israel, Rothschild is one of the busiest, most fun streets to bar hop around.

I met Lee, a model, on line to the bathroom and was overcome by her very Tel-Aviv outfit…leopard leather leggings, a lace top with a collar, and the most wild shoes-platforms with a pink bottom and black and white stripes.

Where: Vaad Habayit (ועד הבית)

Who: Lee Lotan

B: Where did you get your shoes?

LL: A cool shop in Berlin**

B: How would you describe your style?

LL: I would describe it as just free style. I love to combine things together… rock and roll, vintage.

B: How would you describe Tel Aviv style?

LL: Tel Aviv is the most beautiful city! You can find all kinds of styles on so many people.

You can follow Lee on instagram at Laylal! Besides pics of clothes and shoes, she has adorable pics of cats…even looking in a mirror! Check it out.

**Sidenote: If you visit Berlin for a day you will probably find more Israelis than Americans. There are also plenty of Germans living in Tel-Aviv. They would love to trade shoes with each other 😉

Tuesday Talk

britneyspears

Listening to: Scream and Shout Britney Spears Will.i.am

Reading: 10 Shoes Every Woman Should Own

Watching: GIRLS on HBO Season 2 Trailer (This makes me so so excited!!!!)

Wanting: Pop Sugar Must Have Box

This is the first year in a long time that I won’t be home to watch the Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show. I’m watching my angels in spirit and can’t wait to stream it tomorrow. I’d be lying if I said it was only to get a good playlist (but let’s be honest “That’s not my name” is only going to be associated with the 2009 show) those girls are great inspiration to want to look hot for the holidays! If you have no idea what I’m talking about read this review! I wonder which designer is the chosen one to lace their shoes on the angels!

Do you also feel happy and sad when you see this picture?

2012 Victoria's Secret Fashion Show - Runway

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Shoesday

Leave a Reply

