Three months later-Shalom from my home(land)

Shalom my friends! I know, I know, it’s been way too long since I have last updated. I knew I wouldn’t be able to post this summer as I was busy at camp and traveling around the country-with and without camp. But now…I’m back!


As many of you are aware, I’m now living in one of my favorite cities-Tel Aviv. This week marks three months since I’ve been here and so much has been happening. Lots of new places, faces, cuisine, and of course-shoes! While some of you may think I stopped blogging completely, I’ll let you in on a little secret. My job is to blog for an awesome website All My Faves. Discover the best the web has to offer and read some of my blog posts while you’re at it!

I was hoping to post the blog two weeks ago but due to the circumstances I decided it was better to wait for a more calm time in Israel, and my life. I can’t wait to tell you what exactly has happened the past three months while keeping you up to date with my current life.

I also want to incorporate more than the shoes I wear, the food I eat, and beauty products, another integral part of my life. My favorite new shows, books, and music. Whether you know me or not you know I’m addicted to my shows and living without a TV for the past five months (YES FIVE!) hasn’t changed that. I even subconsciously mentioned my new favorite TV show in this title…and plan on writing a few posts about that in the very near future.

2012-11-10_20-36-09_471

Of course, I can’t end this post without thanking the incredibly talented designer of my header. I came across Emma Kisstina in a magazine I read and emailed her immediately telling her she was exactly what I was looking for. Her lovely design has been done for nearly 3 months and I’ve waited until I was ready to finally show it to all of you! The blog is still going through some updates. Soon you will see some of the cool places I’ve been to, books, music, and of course shoes! Stay tuned to my adventures in Tel Aviv!

In the meantime follow me on twitter @inbrookesshoes and my hashtag #telavivin inspired by this song.

2 thoughts on “Three months later-Shalom from my home(land)

Leave a Reply

